Raising Standards Together

National Digital Learning Awards 2017

The National Digital Learning Awards are an integral part of the National Digital Learning Event and provide maintained schools and colleges in Wales with an opportunity to be recognised for their innovative use of digital tools in a learning environment.

There are four award categories and schools and colleges have the opportunity to submit numerous entries under each one:

  • Digital Project Award - this award category enables judges to consider a vast range of digital projects from across all phases and sectors. Within this category, judges will have complete flexibility to offer a number of awards in recognition of outstanding applications.
  • Online Safety Award - this award category rewards excellent practice that impacts on a school/college’s ICT provision within the context of online safety.
  • Hwb Community Resource Award - this award category rewards the best example of resources created and shared by the Hwb Community.
  • National Digital Learning Council’s Pupil Award - this award category will reward the achievements of a learner or a group of learners who have either used technology in an innovative way or have created excellent original digital material.

Full details and applicants’ guidance for each of the awards, visit Hwb.

The closing date for entries is Friday 7 April 4pm.

Help us make the Digital Competence Framework better »

Use the form below to send us comments about this site or find out more about this beta version »

Need say more? Use the main Contact form »
Thankyou, your feedback has been submitted.
This is a Beta website.
Find out more »