Raising Standards Together

Statutory guidance

Headteacher’s declaration

The content of this page is not being updated. Get up to date information on Headteacher’s declaration at hwb.gov.wales.

The headteacher's declaration for the National Reading and Numeracy tests 2019.
Headteacher’s declaration

Once the last test for the testing cycle has been administered, the headteacher must sign and submit to the relevant local authority a declaration confirming that the test packs were received and stored securely, that the tests were administered correctly according to the requirements set out in the NT administration handbook and that the tests were marked in accordance with the markscheme.

This declaration is for the paper tests only. This year pupils will take an online personalised assessment for Numeracy (Procedural). The personalised assessments can be taken any time during the school year and do not need to be completed by the end of the test window. Headteachers agree to administer the personalised assessments in accordance with the administration handbook when they first sign in to the assessment website.

Return addresses for headteacher declaration forms

For the Central South Wales Consortium (covering Bridgend County Borough Council; Cardiff Council; Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council; Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council; and Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council) the declaration forms should be sent to:

Valleys Innovation Centre
Navigation Pk
Mountain Ash
CF45 4SN

Scanned signed copies may be sent to cscdataunit@cscjes.org.uk

For the South East Wales Consortium (Blaenau Gwent, Caerphilly, Monmouthshire, Newport and Torfaen) the declaration forms should be sent to:

Learning Intelligence Team
The Gateway
Tredomen Park
Ystrad Mynach
Hengoed CF82 7EH

Scanned signed copies may be sent to learning.intelligence@sewaleseas.org.uk  

For the North Wales Consortium (Anglesey, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd and Wrexham), declaration forms should be sent to:

Bryn Eirias
Abergele Road
Colwyn Bay
LL29 8BY

Scanned signed copies may be sent to tests@gwegogledd.cymru or profion@gwegogledd.cymru

For the South West and Mid Wales Education Consortium (Powys, Ceredigion, Pembroke, Swansea, Carmarthen, Neath Port Talbot), declaration forms should be sent to:

Y Llwyfan
Trinity College
SA31 3QE

Scanned signed copies may be sent to admin@erw.org.uk
Help us make the Digital Competence Framework better »

Use the form below to send us comments about this site or find out more about this beta version »

Need say more? Use the main Contact form »
Thankyou, your feedback has been submitted.
This is a Beta website.
Find out more »